22st Annual Juneteenth Celebration

View Riverside Juneteenth Celebration on YouTube



Senate Passes Bill Establishing Juneteenth As A National Holiday

The legislation passed unanimously on Tuesday after Sen. Ron Johnson (R-Wis.) dropped his objection.

Riverside Juneteenth Celebration Foundation, Inc.

Committee Members

The Riverside Juneteenth Committee was formed in 1993.

The celebration was moved to Bordwell Park in 2000.

Delores Armour (Founder)

Burma Manns (Chair & Co-Founder)

Sufia Amenwashu (Co-Founder)

Anne Williams (Co-Founder)

Nile Williams (Co-Founder)

Eugenia Turner (The Voice of Juneteenth)

Deborah Barrozo (Volunteer Coordinator)

Jean Denny (Resident Poet)

Sherrie Russell (Health Services)

Harold Ross (Outreach Coordinator)

Crystal Washington (Talent Coordinator)

Charity Washington (Youth Volunteer Coordinator)

Natasha Ferguson (Publicity, Program Director)

Annette Henry (Logistics Cordinator)

Shelley Davis (Gift Coordinator)

Aric Isom (Original Webmaster / Deceased)

Aaron Harris (Advisor)

Mary Welch

Lovie El Amin

William Collier

Dayna Turner

Dr. Jerusalem Tesfai (Honorary Member / Cultural Advisor)

Dr. Karen Wilson ( Honorary Member / Historian)

Richard O. Jones (Honorary Member / Historian / Deceased)

Dr. LulaMae Clemons Honorary Member / Programing)